#Childhood.dreams.do.come.true!#LFW17 EDITION

Heyy Yall! It’s been a while but I have exciting news! I randomly checked out Instagram one day and found Paper Journal which is an art and fashion online publication and I emailed the fashion editor about interning with her and after a trial week, I became her assistant. So now I work with her every Wednesday since I don’t have class on that day and I absolutely love it. Her name is Shirley Amartey and she has her own styling freelance practice, whilst also styling shoots for Paper Journal. I’ve been helping her style Clara Amfo, who is a BBC Radio 1 DJ, for her award events presentations and doing loads of admin things including running around London to fetch and return clothes from PR agencies and showrooms. What’s also exciting is that I got a few tickets to attend a few London Fashion Week shows, which has been my dream since I was 5 years old, which I had unfortunately repressed until I realised Management at LSE was so not me!!!

Leave a Reply

